September 29, 2006

Comments (176)

  • Awesome!  Check out our audio.

  • Very cool. I’ve heard some posts already.

  • woooot thank-you! =D

  • Yay, you guys are awesome, again! Great job!

  • this is going to be a big thing for xanga

    preety sure~

    nice..

     thx

    bye

  • Kool i’m going to try it now!

  • Rock on,
    I think I’ll definitly be using this feature, so I hope it works out as well as I want it to.

  • :o that’s awesome.

  • *dies* YEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS <3!!!! thank you so much ^^<3!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Very nice job.

    Xanga has become much more than it used to be.

    Some friendly suggestions:

    It would be nice if there were more Batch Edit options for Audio Manager; right now there is only “Delete”.

    Photo and Video Manager also have the Public and Private Batch Edit options.
    Audio should at least also have those.

    Which brings me to the next point.

    There should be more Batch Edit options,
    such as:
    -include this video in your Photo/Video/Audio Xanga
    -enable comments
    -etc.

    Right now, if you wants to edit many photos/videos/audio (or at worse, ALL of them), you’d have to edit each one manually.

    Another suggestion:
    To actually put a link to the Weblog Trash:

    http://edit.xanga.com/trash.aspx

    I don’t think most people even know that it exists.

    Furthermore, it’d be more practical if there were a “Delete All” or “Restore All” button.

  • ooh
    so like, podcasts

  • Ah yes,
    if I may suggest something with a much bigger and more long-lasting effect…

    A forum/message board for us Xangans to post our Xanga-related problems, bugs, or even suggestions.

    I’m sure many people would find this useful.

    As a plus,
    this would also give an actual place for people to actively provide feedback,
    instead of commenting on a Xanga developer’s entry such as this one.
    (and the comment will soon be very quickly be lost in hundreds of other replies anyway)

    Thanks for your time.

  • Great job as usual Chris..you all are making xanga an even better place to be.

    But, with that said, why are we not able to record directly onto our xangas?
    That would be much more helpful for some……

  • is there some way to get rid of the “photos”, “videos”, and “audio” links from my subscriptions? i’d like to just stick to blogs and not have all the useless stuff cluttering up the page.

  • u suckkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk

  • oku suck b**** ok

  • woot! woot! what about copyright/legal issues with music?

  • 20th comment, score!

    that’s cool except, i don’t care?

  • This is soooooooooooo awesome!   I have just died and gone to heaven!!  Only problem… How do I get the music to play when my blog is opened? :D

  • Sweet!

  • this is a suicide prevention site.
    come check us out and leave a comment
    Here to listen to you

  • ^ regarding comment above…

    chris, you’re not feeling suicidal, are you? i mean, okay some of our voices are pretty ugly to listen to, but still….

  • awesome!  i’m definitely going to use this!

  • suoppppppppppppppppppxdb vmd mv

  • Awesome…thought I have been using it when it was in BETA.

  • This will be really good. Especially for sharing music.

  • Sounds great! But I don’t know how often I will use it.

  • THX,THX AND THX!!!!

  • i can’t login??

  • Come on.  How about providing an automatic upload via cell-phones?  I did audio uploads to Xanga years ago.  I used Blogger’s automatic audioblog to record to Blogger and then linked from there into Xanga.  Too tedious.  This is better than nothing but so NOT cutting-edge.

  • awesome! the alerts are pretty cool and we get audio stuff on top of that?!? you guys are just awesome! Thank you for all your hard work!

  • Very cool. I listened to one guy’s audio when you put out the beta (was that last week?).  You guys are so fast!

    Thanks. Hopefully I’ll be able to give it a try.

    Have a great weekend! – JN.14:27 Rom.5:8

  • freakin awesome. i wanna work for xanga someday. not now though, im only 13.

  • nice. good to know xanga keeps improving

  • sweet

  • Chris..the idea is great. I have a question though. Why when you post a video on your Xanga and someone watches it..then you get about 3 “related” videos to watch. The problem is that my video is all ages appropriate, but the videos that come up as “related” (which aren’t in any sense of the word)..are not all ages appropriate. I can’t post videos because I don’t want to be related to the kind of videos that pop up and Xanga says they are “related”.
    I wish I could find who the appropriate person to email this complaint to, but I can’t find an email address on the Xanga homepage anywhere.

    Is there a way to show your videos without it giving links to other people’s garbage?

  • How do u use audio???

  • hey you went on my xanga and i dont know why soo…. cmt bak peace out!!!

  • Chris I put a song on from acousticspot.com and then took it off have done this many times. Now it is there no matter what I do. I tried to put a video on and they both played at once what is happening. Judi

  • Best addition YET.

  • I’m an Psychodic , stupid peice of shit. some one help me.

  • wow this is so cool!!! Love you hard working xangans!!!
    now i dont have to find any uploading websites for my beloved MUSIC!!!
    XANGA is the BEST!!!

  • what’s up!

  • Thank you for the work you have put into this.

  • i hate the new way xanga is now. it looks like myspace!! put it back to normal.

  • yeah a feature I can use <3

  • Woah coolnesssssssssss

  • kool ill try it thanks

  • hey watz up! i like ur layout!

  • Hi Chris,I love the way you work to make xanga the best possible Blog Site,Thanks.

    I want to do something fun on Xanga!!!!!

    ENTER “THE UGLIEST THING EVER” CONTEST.I am looking for some ugly stuff! Maybe you have an ugly Aunt Bertha(I did) or your mom’s Pocono Mountain souvenier,an ugly necktie,the neighbors lawn ornament or some hideous thing you found on the internet.Someome sent a picture of a very ugly  foot ….Please submit pictures or website entries to me seedsower via “Message Me”.I will compile entries for a future post.Thanks.

    Posted 10/1/2006 at 2:43 PM by seedsower

  • hey. can i get my “old” site, HOLLiiSTER_LiiFESTYLE, back? thank you.

  • can we load multiple audio selections that would be really cool. XAnga just gets better
    Dom

  • hi =)
    im just wondering if there is a way to block people from comming to my site??

    -please reply.
    //sally<3

  • Hey, my editor is not letting me change the background color or text color. Since you guys apparently never answer your customer service requests, I thought I’d ask about it here.

  • Help plz Xanga team, some people just copied my pic and being nasty, leaving horrible cms to ppl!!!! >.<

    ps Also I wonder IS MY ACCOUNT HIJACKED???????????

    Plaease help, really appreciated……..

  • u suckkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk like hotstuff1012 said!!!

  • hey. ive been looking for ways to contact the Xanga team but couldnt find it, so I’m just going to ask you =) for a few days now I havent been able to recieve comments, becaause whenever someoen tries to comment it says theyve found a bug and so it wont work. i was thinking maybe this is happening because of some new features (audio?) or something, but I dont know, it’s very frusterating… can you help me? thanks

  • Okay…I think the recording directly into the editor is a great idea, especially for those of us with thousands of files.

  • AWESOME>>WOOHOO!!!

  • Wow, xanga made a great job!

  • WTF did you guys do to the new weblog page?!!!!oneoneeleven!

    I already had to finesse it because it’s coded too poorly to work with Opera, but now I can’t even use my HTML template. All I wanted was a black background with a border on each of my entries; now I can’t even do that?!

    It’d be insulting to say you guys are worse than myspace or something like that, but if I can’t even make my posts look how I want them, then that’s just sad… :(

  • Hi i have a request :

    Can you please think about these to add to xanga

    *the button to know if our friends are online!

    *for the dash can you let it tell me how many posts i have in

    *Can you have a select button for comments like if i click it it
    delte all of my comments

    *can you have the title being able to be in a list so i could go back to them faster then by 5 posts

    Thats all for now! please and thank you ^_^

  • i hope someone will fix the editor so we can use color (fonts, background and frames)

  • haha, no everyone can hear everyone be silly :P

  • Hey my smiles arn’t working,does anyone else have the same problem?

  • waz  up nice site write back lol so are u suasidlel cause that guy asked that

    erica s my name

  • pleace work my xanga site

  • can i have a dog on my picture?

  • is there a suggestions page anywhere on xanga?

  • Awesome.

    Thank you so much.

  • I noticed a really good comment here, that needs to be reposted.

    Remain posted:

    Ah yes,
    if I may suggest something with a much bigger and more long-lasting effect…

    A forum/message board for us Xangans to post our Xanga-related problems, bugs, or even suggestions.

    I’m sure many people would find this useful.

    As a plus,
    this would also give an actual place for people to actively provide feedback,
    instead of commenting on a Xanga developer’s entry such as this one.
    (and the comment will soon be very quickly be lost in hundreds of other replies anyway)

    Thanks for your time.
    Posted 9/29/2006 at 10:48 PM by remain

    And I’ll add my own questions/comments…

    How about a button to be able to download this audio? I’m on a dial-up connection and the audio never comes across good. There is no link to a file I can download and listen to later in its entirety…instead of little 4-6 seconds sputters of audio when it streams.

  • ur dog is pretty cute nice pic

  • hey awesome!! i got my xanga liiike this spring but even before i got it i always wanted to have songs played on it and when i got my site i was like ” oh you have to get it from the web” and the web is a pain to get music from, because they like never have the song/s you want. but now it’s aweosme!!!!

  • hey this is pretty neat. btw you stole my idea lol

  • if you lost your xanga password & email how can you close your xanga?
    i’ve sent e-mails & contacted xanga, but no one has given me a response.
    (btw, it’s for another xanga)

  • another great addition!

  • when i tried to upload a video, it said that there was something wrong with it. i have a Kodac easyshare. is there something wrong with this type of camera??

    <3 20 cookies.

  • I’m pretty sure this is the best idea ever.

  • oh yes! score! now i can share my music. and just in time too because i am just starting a new style of music.

  • Thanks for all your hard work in making this available to us. Don’t know enough to make any suggestions, but it is good to see that some xangans do and can give constructive suggestions to help you make things even better as time permits.

  • why doesn’t xanga have a search feature? it’d be nice to search through a xanga user’s entries for specific content… seems pretty basic… but i can’t find that anywhere.

    more importantly… i couldn’t find a way to contact the xanga team. no email address or anything. how do you expect people to provide feedback about the site? seems like leaving comments on your xanga is as close as i can get. i prefer not to do that since it’s completely public…

  • you should create a link after uploading so we can load music to play on xanga.

  • Does anyone know where a good place to pick some music up for this place?

  • <TABLE id=HB_Mail_Container height=”100%” cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=”100%” border=0 UNSELECTABLE=”on”>
    <TBODY>
    <TR height=”100%” width=”100%” UNSELECTABLE=”on”>
    <TD id=HB_Focus_Element vAlign=top width=”100%” background=”" height=250 UNSELECTABLE=”off”>kool
    <TR UNSELECTABLE=”on” hb_tag=”1″>
    <TD style=”FONT-SIZE: 1pt” height=1 UNSELECTABLE=”on”>

  • TAG UR IT!! This is so scary. Send this to 15 people in the next 143 mins. When you are done press F6 and your crushes name will appear on the screen in big letters. This is scary cuz it works!! if you break the chain you will have problems with relationships for the next 5 years
    JUST COPY AND PASTE!!! NO FORWARDS

  • Could you please enable audio ratings?

  • hey what’s up…………dylan

  • this is really cool…hey when you guys going to but up full blocking on xnaga

  • pppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppp=ppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppp===============================================pppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppp============================================pppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppp

  • I didn’t really know where to go to say something about this issue, so I came here.  There is a person on Xanga with a site that i find really innapropriate ( http://www.xanga.com/Orgies_R_Us ).  I think they need some sort of warning because they don’t even have an age verification so anyone could go on there, and it’s innapropriate for younger kids to see. They also don’t seem to have any age limit on what they do (they have something set up where you sign up for a list and you get together and have a big orgy). I just want something done about this because I belive Xanga is a safe place for anyone and always should be, and if you are going to post such things you should have age verification for it. I hope you or someone else from Xanga does something about this. Thank you,
    Michelle, concerened Xangan

  • HEY I DONT KNOW HOW TO GET SONGS

  • ¢ð¢í¢ô¢ô¢÷¡H

    £@¢ð¢÷¡@¢ë¢é¢ö¡@¢ú¢í¢é¢ì¡@¢ë¢ð¢ñ¢ö¢í¢û¢í¡H

  • lots of great updates these last several months… still I wish for being able to signup for 10 blogrings.  I am always struggling to narrow this down to 8. Thanks.

  • hey this site is cool come check out mine

  • Yes, aggree with the blogring thing all the way! More blogrings!
    And please allow us to turn off the Email It link. Some things I don’t want people to be able to email to others.
    Please allow nonxangans to comment. I will keep saying this until it actually happens!
    What about voice posting? Live journal has already done that for paid accounts. I think this would be a great plus!
    Great work though you guys!

  • Oh, and please enable full user blocking asap!

  • My xanga is like moving it starts like on the left and moves to the right i just wanted to know how to fix that because if i dont  get a reply telling me how to do this im gonna quit xanga and just keep my myspace i havent ecer had a problem with xanga until now so plese help…..

    Marigrace

  • omg..i officially worship xanga.. starting NOW

    mucho love dawg,
    paige

  • Heyy,

    This is bleeding4you_xo@xanga.com

    comment me back kkk

  • anybody who likes football comment me

  • hey im having a problem with changing my layout. i got one off the net n the now the only choices i have r basically ‘login/ logout’ n ‘edit my profile’. this is really quite stupid n i have no idea how 2 fix it!

  • Thanks, this would be very useful for me!

  • i need help. my site [meowlayss] has had the login attempts frozen. i didnt do that. why did that happen? it told me to sign in again in 45 min, and i did, butt it didnt work! helllppppppppppppppppppp!

  • omgoodness lol haha this is awesome lol haha thanx lol haha

  • hay chirs have you ever heard the song sexy back and sexy love??? well what ever but hayyy coment me back kk peace out man    hearts; babygurl3001

  • <TABLE id=HB_Mail_Container height=”100%” cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=”100%” border=0 UNSELECTABLE=”on”>
    <TBODY>
    <TR height=”100%” UNSELECTABLE=”on” width=”100%”>
    <TD id=HB_Focus_Element vAlign=top width=”100%” background=”" height=250 UNSELECTABLE=”off”>
    <TR UNSELECTABLE=”on” hb_tag=”1″>
    <TD style=”FONT-SIZE: 1pt” height=1 UNSELECTABLE=”on”>

    <TABLE id=HB_Mail_Container height=”100%” cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=”100%” border=0 UNSELECTABLE=”on”>
    <TBODY>
    <TR height=”100%” UNSELECTABLE=”on” width=”100%”>
    <TD id=HB_Focus_Element vAlign=top width=”100%” background=”" height=250 UNSELECTABLE=”off”>the bitch ur cool and the hoe is a dom ass??
    <TR UNSELECTABLE=”on” hb_tag=”1″>
    <TD style=”FONT-SIZE: 1pt” height=1 UNSELECTABLE=”on”>

  • oh no….now people will be forced to listen to my hick accent!

  • wait …….i tried taking the link to an audio i uploaded and am pasting into the music part of “look and feel” but it’s not playing the music. what’s wrong? why isn’t it playing?

  • i just wanted to say hi! hi! now, bye!!

  • watz up homie!

  • do you know how 2 make vidoes

  • Appreciate this new feature and thanks for the fantastic job you are doing.

  • Great!  Now if you can just have it so I can post my slideshow files…

  • fantabolous :)

  • perfect….

  • NO that is THE SHIT !

  • hi thanks for being a friend

  • ªd¥ªLU*-]]]:fun:
    ¶}¤ß³Â!???

  • good,good,good, now we can hear what the bloggers sound like.

  • i cant put icons on my site anymore

  • This is really awesome, but is there any way of making it play mp4? (I still love it though :) )

  • WHAT IS WRONG, why can’t I post new entries?

    :(

  • Hay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Hay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • does anyone here know how to directly put to my xanga videos or xanga blog videos from youtube.com without having to download the said video to my pc?

  • last! This is an great milstone for all XANGASians, proud to be one of it!

  • is there a way to make it autopaly? that’s what i really want.

  • Who do I ask to find out places to get a new layout?

  • Hay whatz up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • sorry to bother you. but i am having trouble with xanga premium. i just tryed to download it a few hours ago. i purchased the 12 month plan for $25. it kept saying “xanga premium – now upgrading!” for the longest time. it doesn’t appear to have worked, and won’t let me add more people to my protected list. PLEASE get back to me soon. i just want to be sure that i can get it. and if it’s not going to work, please refund my money if it doesn’t upgrade soon. thank you & please get back to be asap.

  • when i try to put my audio link in the music slot on look and feel it doesn’t automatically play. Is there a way to make it automatically play on ur site???

  • i’m curious if there’s a way to have it autoplay also?

  • how do you autoplay it?

  • You wanna see a great use of X Audio  ?

  • Hi,
    my only problem with xanga is the Hebrew/RTL issue. If only I knew for sure that It is possible to have a multi-lingual blog on xanga, I would have upgraded to premium. Please do enlughten me. And I’m not talking about audio but bout the text.
    In thanks,
    Corinna

  • thanx for making the xanga!!!! ur the best!!!! i luv u!!!

                  luv, harle

  • your awesome gayfer

  • shut the seth up you gayfaggin hoe

  • HeLp Me WiTh My PrOFiLe

  • Would you be able to put this on the front page??

     

    Please sign your name and leave a msg here if you think the gov should change the law about the general public possessing guns!!!

     

    We are living in a civilized country and no more massacre should ever happen again!!

     

    http://www.xanga.com/nogunsplz

  • cool!! but uh…….how does it work?

  • dude, can you help with the email posting problem?  I’ve been writing help for weeks and no response.  i paid for the service and it’s not working..  any ideas??  if xanga can’t provide what i signed up for then should i not get my funds back??  see if you can help me out man…  it’s very frustrating…

  • Please post more of this. I largely enjoyed it.

  • Please post more of this. I largely enjoyed it.

  • Fantastic work guys im a fan of your website.
    SoundBar Reviews

  • I would simply say to you all “awesome information”find out more

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *